Gluten Free Diet

Most people who choose to go on this diet suffer from celiac (a stomach disease) or dermatitis herpetiformis (a skin disease). Gluten itself is a protein that is found in cereals and was proven to harm the gut and cause complications that can lead to disease. The actual diet involves the complete avoidance of wheat, rye, and oats.

The Strict Guidelines of the Gluten Free Diet
People who go on this diet should see a doctor beforehand so that they can have specific guidelines to better cover what they can and cannot eat. Basically, you won't be able to eat bread or pasta, so people on this diet tend to fill up on meat, and dairy products. However, some yogurts also contain gluten and should be avoided. Dieters won't be able to drink most alcoholic drinks either, since they are generally brewed from products very high in gluten.

Not for Vegetarians
Although possible, it is not recommended for vegetarians to subscribe to this diet because they already have a very strict diet to begin with, and if they rule out gluten, they may be depriving themselves of vital proteins and nutrients. The Gluten Free Diet is similar to a protein diet because it avoids most complex carbs and essentially requires that you get the majority of your nutrients from meat.

Who is Kate? Who is Kate?
Who is Kate?

If you have issues with Gluten (or even think you do), you should see a doctor. Don't self diagnose or test out a unique diet to try and treat yourself.